Kologa

logo

Kologa helps refugees to settle in shared houses or flats in Brussels.

Participate

Approach

ON THE ONE SIDE

A refugee, looking for a place to stay and longing to discover Brussels, its inhabitants, its languages, its traditions, its saviours and its colours.

ON THE OTHER

A shared house or flat with a vacant room and Brussels locals who would like to discover news ways of living, doing, thinking or cooking.

IT’S A MATCH!

Kologa aims to bring those two actors together in order to allow them to share their home in a sustainable way and on an equal footing.

AN ENRICHING EXPERIENCE

Through the sharing of a home, Kologa’s objective is to boost diversity, enhance openness vis-à-vis the other’s life and weave authentic bonds that go beyond preconceptions.

News

An insight into one of our participating flatshare

A news story from Lauranne Garitte who could experience, for one evening, the day-to-day of one of our participating flatshare. You can discover the complete article here: http://stories.lalibre.be/inspire/numero62/index.html Photo credit : Jean-Luc Flemal / La Libre Belgique

Read more

Run for Kologa at 20km Brussels

You’re an athlete or just like a good run? The refugee cause touches you? Take action and help us form new houseshares! Run with our team on the 19th of May for the 20km of Brussels and raise funds for Kologa! Interested? Sign up here today: https://goo.gl/forms/GM7kAWVVSB6JkNqM2 Price : 35€ (25€ to register + 10€ […]

Read more

Testimony

AHMAD, 27 YEARS OLD

“At first, when I started living with people, I wonder ‘Why?’. I thought I wouldn’t be happy. I thought they would be different and I was a bit scared actually. I thought many things would be different. My life is very different from your life. I thought the food would also different… And yet, little by little, I started to feel comfortable around my housemates. Yes, I feel good and I might even feel better in the future.”

More testimony

Kologa

logo

Kologa permet à des personnes réfugiées d’intégrer des colocations bruxelloises.

Participer

Approche

D’un côté

Une personne réfugiée, à la recherche d’un logement, désireuse de découvrir Bruxelles, ses habitants, ses langues, ses manies, ses goûts et ses couleurs.

De l’autre

Une colocation dans laquelle se libère une chambre, et des bruxellois qui aimeraient découvrir d’autres manières de faire, de vivre, de penser, ou de cuisiner.

Une rencontre

Kologa a pour but de faire se rencontrer ces deux publics pour leur permettre de partager leur habitat durablement et sur un pied d’égalité.

Une expérience riche

À travers la cohabitation, l’objectif est de créer du goût pour la diversité, de l’ouverture aux réalités de l’autre et des relations authentiques par delà les a priori.

Articles

Un témoignage de l’une de nos colocations dans La Libre Belgique

Un reportage de Lauranne Garitte qui s’est immiscée, l’espace d’un dîner, dans le quotidien de l’une de nos colocations. A découvrir ici: http://stories.lalibre.be/inspire/numero62/index.html Crédit photo :  Jean-Luc Flemal / La Libre Belgique

Lire plus

Cours les 20km de Bruxelles pour Kologa!

Sportif amateur ou confirmé? Tu es sensible à la cause des réfugiés? Alors passe à l’action et aide-nous à créer des colocations! Cours avec notre équipe ce 19 Mai aux 20km de Bruxelles et récolte des fonds pour notre association! Intéressé? Inscris-toi dès maintenant ici: https://goo.gl/forms/GM7kAWVVSB6JkNqM2 Prix d’inscription : 35€ (25€ inscription + 10€ pour […]

Lire plus

Témoignages

Ahmad, 27 ans

« Au début, quand je suis venu vivre avec les gens, je me suis dit » pourquoi? Je ne serai pas heureux, ils sont différents de moi, j’avais un peu peur en fait. Je pensais que beaucoup de choses seraient différentes, ma vie est très différente de votre vie, peut-être que la nourriture est différente … Et puis, petit à petit je me suis senti bien, quand je vois les colocataires de la maison. Oui je me sens bien et peut-être après je me sentirai encore mieux. »

Plus de témoignages